Stumbling forward… and scheduling

Well, I’d hoped to have something more substantial than this, but I’ve had some roadblocks pop up, like real life.

The day after I posted my first post, our home Internet connection was cut-off. At first, we thought it was billing, but it turned out that there was a physical problem with the lines. It took a week for AT&T to get out, find the problem and fix it. In the meantime, I spent quite a bit of time out of the house using whatever free wireless I could find, trying to keep up with email, Facebook and (most importantly) job hunting. I also had other commitments during the day that kept me busy until this last weekend. And let’s also face facts, this is a blog about gaming, and I had to spend some time gaming, most of which for me is DMing at this point. In order to come up with new articles. That’s my story and I’m sticking to it. 🙂

So, while I got a couple of drafts going, I need to take a little time to polish them. So this round’s just a promise for the next one, which I plan on having published in a day or two. I’m also going to discuss briefly scheduling.

To keep a viable pace, I plan on posting once every two weeks for now. If I find a job with lots of down time, or something else comes along that allows me the time to post more often, then I’ll pick up the pace. But for now, it’s a new post every two weeks.

However…

I will do this: if a topic is suggested, I will try to do a post on it as soon as possible.

Laters!

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on October 4, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

