Back in the saddle

It’s good to see by the little hit counter at the top of the admin screen that folks are still coming by to see if I’m posting, or if I’ve netfaded. I am happy to say I’m getting back to it.

So, over the past couple of months, I was dealing primarily with the unemployment push. I was in my last extension, and that required I apply for at least three jobs a week. Finding and applying online was a more than full-time job. But now my benefits have run out, so I’m not applying for everything I think I might be vaguely qualified for, which means I’ve got a little more free time. I still don’t have a job, and I’m still hunting, but when you’re not under pressure to have X number of resumes in a week, you free up some time.

So, I’m going to try to get back to regular posts again. This one is about a week late for the schedule I set for myself nearly a year ago. But I’ve got a couple of other things I want to talk about, basically a bit of current events in gaming (which most of you know, but I want to talk about). I also want to get back to the metagame/game theory stuff I was discussion back when I started, and refocus a bit on that, as well as some of the stuff I’ve been thinking about from my next campaign world.

“Excelsior!” as Stan the Man says…

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on September 12, 2012, in Personal History, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

