NaBloPoMo #15

(Posted 12:04 AM PST 2012/11/16)

I haven’t really given what I would be posting today much thought. I’ve been sorting through some stuff I’ve downloaded over the past year or two looking for game systems I might have wanted to look through but missed to to some shortage of time and the next shiny thing to get downloaded. Why would it take me all day to do this? Because I download just about every free thing I find, which means I accumulate a lot. I could easily burn DVDs worth of stuff every month. Part of the reason I bought a 2 TB network hard drive a year or so ago. ANd with my laptop’s optical drive not writing, I desperately need it now.

Outside of that, not much to report. Like I mentioned, I think I need to make a decision or tow regarding how the StarSea itself works. I want to mix the metaphors of islands and planets in space in such a way that it make sense in a sort of fantastic, magical way. I’ve already decided that “space” can be breathed in, and I’m actually putting it down in writing for the first time right now that gravity always pulls towards “the bottom” of the vessel or base in question. The gravity plane of Spelljammer is right out. However, if someone finds themselves overboard, they simply drift away from the ship, they do not fall in any specific direction.

Beyond that, I have no idea. I think the nations/knightly order-controlled spaces are clustered together, but I’m still stuck on a structure. Are they just an random archipelago, or a spiral galaxy-like grouping, or something else? I simply can’t decide.

Okay, my computer has fucked me by about five minutes in getting this posted. I’m sorely tempted to smash the God damned thing with a hammer as soon as I can replace it… better go before I get fucked around some more.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 16, 2012, in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

