NaBloPoMo #16

(Posted 11:17 PM PST 2012/11/16)

So, I did have a couple of ideas on the arrangement of the StarSea, but nothing I’m really enthusiastic about.

One was that of using the dust of space as a way of separating segments of space. Our real galaxy has been found to be full of dust and orphan planets. Like the fogs of the Astral Plane/Sea, there could be vast clouds of something, like the phlogiston of Spelljammer, creating tunnels that the worlds float in. I’m not really enthusiastic about that idea. I want the starfields of Sci Fi.

The other idea is a fantasy idea I’ve seen a couple of places, in which the world is the body of a god which has become the land the people live on. In my case, I might use the body as the space the worlds exist in. The galaxy might be shaped like a humanoid body, with stars and such spreading out into the limbs, and the home worlds of various life forms in the torso. Not especially enthusiastic about this idea either.

Both seem somewhat derivative. But they’re ideas. Maybe something will come of them, seeding other ideas that will finally resolve into something I like…

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 17, 2012, in NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

