NaBloPoMo #17

(Posted 11:20 PM PST 2012/11/17)

Again, another day without much thought on my setting. I had to take a test for public service today, and that was most of my day, and my evening has been spent with kids.

About the only thing I’ve thought about is races. I’m thinking there will be analogs to some of the D&D races, but not those specific races. Space Dwarves and Elves have been done to death. In my older settings which I’m reworking to create this setting, I had the Warplocks/Voidborn, who were elves/gith(x), but they weren’t exactly those things (although I did just use elf stats for the 3.5 game I ran). I also had a race of shape shifters who could create weapons and armor out of their own bodies. I might add these guys back in, but as biotech creators. I’m just not sure. I don’t know that they fit into the setting themes.

I think I will have an elder race who are somehow descended from the Progenitor race. I think I want a short, mechanical race, like gnomes, but a little more mercenary. And I want them to look more alien that the typical RPG races. Bony growths, odd proportions, etc. My Warplock/Voidborn had some of that, but I want to go further. I think in the end, I want about five races available to PCs.

I think that’ll be it for tonight. Ciao.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 18, 2012, in NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

