NaBloPoMo #21

(Posted 11:45 PM PST 2012/11/21)

Wow.

I’ve managed a daily post for three weeks now. After all the limping along when I started, I’m surprised and pleased with myself. Holding my own feet to the fire and forcing myself to write has really worked.

I haven’t given the StarSea much thought today. Things got bollixed up with my scheduling for the day (which is sadly not atypical). Not that it matters, as thinking about the StarSea wasn’t going to be on the agenda anyway. I have my current game to fine tune for this weekend (I run every two weeks), and the FLGS is having a mini painting contest I’m entering, and I need to get the minis painted by the first of December, so I was planning on focusing on those two things rather than the StarSea. Things got bollixed, so I worked on none of them. Tomorrow I should be able to focus a little better.

For the mini painting contest, which is focused on troop boxes, I’m doing a unit of Vampire Counts skeletons (see here). Cheap and easy, and should I win, I get $100 in store credit. If I don’t. I’ll put them up on eBay or use them for D&D. I’m not planning on using any metallic colors in my paints, in order to keep the metals looking old and dirty. I haven’t completed the mold line clean up, but I only have two left, and assembly, and the paints should be pretty quick and dirty, and I’ll still get a pretty decent paint job. I also want to build a movement tray, but I can live without that, if I have to.

That’s all I’ve got for today. Tomorrow should be a progress report on both the campaign stuff, as well as the mini work. Hopefully, I’ll be able to say the details for the game are done and the skeletons are assembled.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 22, 2012, in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

