NaBloPoMo #23

(Posted 11:32 PM PST 2012/11/23)

Welcome to Capricorn (Astrologically speaking).

So, I managed to get my skeletons primed, but I’m a little skeptical about how successful I was with it. I always paint arms separate from the rest of the body, so I can get the details under the arms or behind the shields (or bolters) without too much effort. Same with these skeletons. I primed the bodies and base as one assembly, but as I started on the arms (which includes the standard), I ran out of white primer, which I’m using to speed painting up. Rather than go to the game store and buy more, I found some other paint. It is listed as “Ivory” on the can, so I used it. It flowed strangely, in some places barely covering the plastic, in other places pooling, and in some instances bubbling. By the time I decided enough was enough, I got decent coverage and very little loss of detail. However, I won’t be home this weekend until Sunday, so I won’t know how workable this paint is until then. At this point, I’m too late in the month for it to matter; I have to have the minis painted by next Saturday at 9PM.

Otherwise, I have my current campaign stuff on my mind for now. We’ll see if I manage to get anything posted tomorrow, as I’ll be running at this time in the evening. Maybe I’ll get something posted before the game. Two weeks ago, I got caught in a browser barf that resulted in me posting twice in about 20 hours. This week I don’t think I’ll have that problem, so we’ll see.

Laters.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 24, 2012, in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

