NaBloPoMo #26

(Posted 10:55 PM PST 2012/11/26)

Not much thinking on the StarSea. Probably won’t for a while. However, I am beginning to think I need to start structuring my thoughts into an outline or something, so I can see what I need to fill in or create. I have an outliner program, but I’m not sure I want to use it. However, I don’t think a database will work either. I have a pack of 3×5 cards, and a little file to hold them in, so maybe I should do that…

One thought I did have while reading Savage Worlds was the ramifications of some of the ideas I want to incorporate. For example, if I include magical tanks, eventually magical anti-tank weapons come into being. These are the sorts of things I need a database for… 🙂

I worked on my minis again until my back couldn’t take it, but that was longer than yesterday. I found I had to “re-prime” the skeletons. I basically created a white wash and went over them again, which delayed me a little. I found I put too much ballast around one of the skeleton’s foot, and I now can’t pry them up. So one has a buried foot. I managed to get the “steel” and “bronze” blocked in. Tomorrow, I wash everything in blacks and browns, and then it’s the details. I think I’m going to include a turquoise wash on the “bronze” and an orange wash one the “steel” to age things a little. I want the equipment to look old. And if I get the time, I still need to build a movement tray.

Well, that’s all for today. Bis Morgans!

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 27, 2012, in NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

