NaBloPoMo #29

(Posted 11:27 PM PST 2012/11/29)

Wow! It seems I’ve only just started the month, and it’s nearly gone! Amazing!

So, after being delayed by a request to help with some seasonal house decorating that got put off, I got a late start on the skelies, but they got finished at about 9:30 this evening. Tomorrow, they get their spritz of Purity Shield (matte varnish) and Saturday, I take them in for judging. I’m happy with the results, even though seeing other entries that have been dropped off, I don’t think I’ll win. I know of one contestant who has dropped out once he saw the models from the other contestants. That it’s open to professional painters can be disheartening. However, I think I’ve done a unique job, adding rust and verdigris to the models to create a very interesting look.

That’s pretty much consumed my day. A game called Endless Space (I’ve mentioned it before as inspiring a couple of ideas I’m wanting to add into StarSea) was available for free today on Steam, so I grabbed it, and I hope in the playing I’ll get some more ideas I can use in StarSea.

The rest of this weekend is likely going to be spotty on the posts. However, I’m hoping I have developed a habit of posting enough that I can be more regular with writing here.

Tomorrow, the penultimate NaBloPoMo 2012 entry!

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 30, 2012, in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment