Maps and Tech

Running a little late. It’s been a hectic week.

Mapping the StarSea

I put some thinking in on the map of the StarSea. I want the worlds to exist in a pattern, not just randomly scattered throughout the space. This is the level of power the Ür had: they moved worlds into a specific set of positions. I had thought about using the Qaballah “Tree of Life,” but I felt that would leave me with too few worlds. I want upwards of twenty or more. I want enough that all of the factions have a few worlds each, and that there can be plenty for exploration. I did a design based on the Star of David, and I liked it, but I’m not settling just yet. I’m going to wait and see what other ideas come to mind. I don’t want to settle on the first thing that comes to mind.

Technology: Putting on the Brakes

I’ve had plenty of ideas for vehicles and other items of Wyrdtech that could be floating around the StarSea. Sadly, I’m only one person, and this is pretty much a hobby right now. While I’d love to publish the StarSea setting book, right now, I doubt I can do it anytime soon. I could easily end up with a supplemental book on just vehicles and tech. That means I need to edit my ideas as I form them, and try to keep things under control, so I’m not overwhelmed with material. Besides which, the source materials I’m drawing from don’t have 75 different personal transports, troop transports, etc.

That’s all I’ve got for this week. I’ll probably be late next week, as I have D&D for Kids at my FLGS on Saturday, and I plan on attending a local Renaissance Faire next Sunday, and expect I’ll be home late and tired.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on April 15, 2013, in Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

