Not really a post about anything…

I had back problems all last week (which came to a head the past couple of days), but I managed to re-read chunks of the games I posted about last week. There were elements of many of them I really liked, but there were core issues I didn’t, in most cases.

I like the Fate Point idea in Warrior, Rogue and Mage, but I didn’t care for a lot of the rest of the system. Above the Earth also has that kind of a rule, but based on GM pricing, with some suggests offered.

My favorite was still Paladin. I like the system in general, but that it’s limited to “those who follow the Code” versus “those who break the Code” presents problems with having a three or four axis setting.

I’m going to continue thinking on these games, and maybe adapting some of these ideas for other game systems.

Otherwise, that’s all for tonight, as my back still hurts and I’m still pretty tired from lack of sleep. Night all.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on April 30, 2013, in Metagaming, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

