Busy Day

My new day job is as a hiker for Hertz. What that means is that I transport cars, by driving them, from location to location, essentially warehousing to rental office.

I woke up this morning after some oddball dreams which about my high school gaming group and some sort of weird golem that we could transfer our minds into. It inspired me to think about computers in the StarSea. They will likely exist, as they’re part of Sci-Fi. On the way to work, I had some flashes into ideas about how the StarSea itself should exist, as a fantasy space, not just the space we know from reality.

Once I got to work, I ended up spending most of the day sitting in cars, going to various locations out of town to pick up cars. Thirty minutes to an hour at a time. So, I had lots of time to think about ships and things in the StarSea. I ended up writing three or four pages of notes over the course of the day.

I get to work again tomorrow. I hope I’m not chase (the guy who chauffeurs the other guys around). 🙂

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on July 10, 2013, in Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

