Last week and the Facebook SNAFU

So, probably no one got my last couple of announcements about posts. A couple of weeks ago, I found a font I wanted through routes various and sundry. They wanted a Facebook post as payment. I didn’t want to spam my friend feeds with such, so I made it a private post. Well, Facebook took that to mean I wanted all my posts private (changed my default security), and while I knew that, I forgot to change things back when I was done. So, for the past couple of weeks, posts I thought were more public than they were, weren’t. So, go back and take a look at the past couple of weeks.

In other news, I didn’t work much last week, and I’m easily distracted. I got in some writing (and some sketching!), mostly on the aesthetics of the various races as well as some about the worlds and the government of the Worlds of the StarSea. I dug up some old papers I had regarding the names of worlds and such, and mined them for names I liked, as well as gave the Noble Houses a place in the world.

I have a couple of possible arcs in mind related to the politics of the StarSea (as well as some others), but when I write up the setting book for publication, I think I’m going to all the possibilities, giving DMs options. I think that’s best, as it makes the setting more appealing.

Really, that’s all I’ve got for now. Hopefully, I’ll have more next week…

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on August 27, 2013, in Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

