What I did last week…

Yeah, I missed last week.

I saw something on the news a couple of weeks ago that reported that worrying about personal finances “drops a person’s IQ by as much as 30 points”, or some such. Basically, such worries preoccupy the mind, and keep a person from being able to concentrate on other things.

Well, work (or lack thereof) has been on my mind a lot lately. I’m getting fewer hours even though we just passed a holiday (which actually increases available work for me), and while we all recently got a raise, I’m barely making enough to get my basic bills paid. I’m trying to figure out how to raise the money I need to get past the middle of October (when my car’s registration and insurance are due) without robbing a bank (to be facetious). That means more job hunting (largely fruitlessly) and less daydreaming about the StarSea.

Because of this stress, I haven’t been thinking on the StarSea much. Before Labor Day, I firmed up my ideas on the nature of demons and gods and other metaphysical things. I also did some writing on the First Empire and it’s fall, which leads to the origins of the Undead.

Otherwise, my hardcopy of Numenera came in just before Labor Day, and I’ve been reading that slowly every night before bed. It’s my little bit of decompression at the end of the day.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on September 10, 2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

