Kinda more of the same…

So, last week was really a lot more of the same.

I’ve been slogging through Numenera. It’s been a slog mainly because I don’t have a way to read PDFs on the go, and the Numenera book is a beast at 400 pages. On the other hand, I spent last night combing through DeviantArt, which kinda sparked some ideas for armor and vehicles, so it wasn’t a total waste of time.

I’ve also started to become more frustrated with 4e as a DM. I’m feeling cranky about the tactical nature of the game, as a DM. I’m okay with it as a player, just not as a DM.

A couple of weeks ago, my Living Forgotten Realms character got killed, dead-dead, and then resurrected. I got inspired to build a new mini last week, and then got called into work. I got the mini built and primed by Friday afternoon. I was a little disappointed that our game was missing a couple of players, so we really didn’t get to explore how that impacted my character. I’ve decided he’s gotten a bit darker, and his powers have changed just a hair (his wizard multi-class powers have taken a turn towards the necrotic… 🙂 ). I’m going to start painting him tomorrow, provided I don’t get a surprise call into work again.

This weekend was my 50th birthday. Took a trip to San Francisco, and did nothing gaming related but managed to read a few pages of Numenera in the car on the Boy’s Kindle Fire. Man, I want an iPad. Hopefully, I’ll be able to start saving for that soon.

It’s also been two years since I started this blog. I’m short of one post a week by about 5 posts, and that’s been helped by NaBloPoMo last year. Of course, when I started, I only planned on posting bi-weekly, so I’m ahead of the game, technically. I will be trying to do NaBloPoMo again this year, but I have no idea how focused I’ll be…

All I have for this week. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on September 24, 2013, in D&D 4e, Personal History, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

