Drawing vehicles

So, something got under my skin and I started trying to draw some of the vehicles of the StarSea.

There are four I’m focusing on right now. Steeds (robotic grav-cycles in the shapes of legless horses), chariots (basically similar to Luke’s speeder in Star Wars: A New Hope), war wagons (armored personnel carriers with weapons), longboats (orbit to surface transports that will hold one war wagon and a squad/PC party), and carriers (which take the longships from world to world). I’m trying to figure out how big each is in relation to the others, especially as the longboat and the carrier need to be able to contain one (or more) of the smaller vehicles inside.

I’m kinda working off the 70/30 idea I mentioned a week or so ago, but instead of Age of Pirates, like Treasure Planet, I’m going a bit further back, but with a lot of the same ideas.

I don’t really have time for much more, as I have to be back in the saddle in the morning. I expect in a few days I’ll have jumped back to some other incomplete portion of the setting, like races. 🙂

Laters.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on October 1, 2013, in Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

