100th Post!

I’m kinda stuck for a title, so here we go again with a nothing title that has little to do with the actual post.

After my post last week, I did some more sketching of items in the StarSea: gun-wands, the war-carriage, etc. At about that point, I filled another notepad. When I fill one notepad, I’ve started indexing them by date, so that I know what I wrote, when. In doing this, I’ve come to the conclusion that I need to start transcribing some of what I’ve written, and prepare it for editing. I think a lot of my historical stuff is pretty much complete. I think I’m going to break that history into segments, with a narrative voice for each section corresponding to one of the factions.

I’ve also created my template for the “Twenty Questions” faction write ups. I already know the answers to those questions, at least in part, it’s just a matter of actually filling out the template for each faction. I also did “socio-grams” for those factions, crystalizing each factions feelings towards the others. I’ll be including guidelines to say that these will be the starting points for interactions between PCs and NPCs.

While this may not seem like much, considering how little I’ve done over the pas couple of months, this has been quite a leap forward. Hopefully, in the next few weeks, I’ll be getting some of my notes transcribed and start getting this setting in shape. I’ve been giving a little thought to races today, and maybe I’ll get more in this week or next, and get some decisions made on those soon.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on October 22, 2013, in Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

