Anti-Social Media

I feel kinda crappy (I think I’m getting a cold), so I think I’m gonna go light.

I did some work on species. I don’t think I’m going to have as many races as I originally planned. The older versions of the StarSea haven’t been especially biologically diverse, and I’m thinking it will make my life a lot easier to only have to build and find places for five or six races, rather than 10 or 12. I’m also working on their appearance/aesthetic, doing some sketches when I can.

The biggest news is that I’m taking some time away from social media. For a while now, I’ve barely followed anything on Google+. I’ve only met a handful of the folks I’m friends with there, and the rest are gamers, mostly of the Old School Renaissance faction, which sort of makes my posts meaningless to them.

Facebook has become a vast time sink. I find so many interesting articles that I really don’t have time to read, as well as videos to watch and so on, that I don’t have time for more productive things. I haven’t been on Facebook since last Thursday, and I really have no desire to go back, at least for a week or so.

So, for now, both sites are going to simply be promotional sites for this blog, for me. If you’re a Facebook friend, read this blog and think there’s something important I need to see, feel free to tag me. Otherwise, I wont see your stuff, for at least another week.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on October 29, 2013, in Personal History, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

