NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 7

Hmm… yeah… Still coughing my head off at odd times throughout the day. I’m planning on going to bed soon and hopefully sleeping in some tomorrow as I don’t have work.

Not much going on today. I did a lot of driving and very little time in random thoughts about gaming until after work, when I went to the FLGS for LFR. (I now feel like I should write an entire sentence of nothing but anagrams…) I flipped through a couple of old Dragon magazines while we waited on a couple of late arrivals, one back from the TSR days, one from the 3.0 era. The one has a Pro-File on Todd Lockwood that I want to re-read, as well as the first of the “Mage bs. Machine” articles, another re-readable article. The other was the “Gaming in the Future” issue, in which they explore a post-modern version of Greyhawk, as well as a Steampunk D&D article, and a “D&D as Gamma World” article. I think I’d like to re-read all of those as well. These articles all have seeds of idea I think will fit into the StarSea setting.

Otherwise, I’m tired, and I’m close to hitting the hay. I’m going to again encourage my three readers to go take a look at The Strange RPG Kickstarter. It looks quite interesting, and I’m hoping some of you will, too.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 7, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

