NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 8

I went through the remaining old Dragon magazines I had in easy access (there are many more out in storage). There was really nothing extremely interesting in them. I’ll just be digging through the two that I was most interested in yesterday.

Not much else to discuss. I slept in (as I wasn’t called in to work), about 10 hours. You wouldn’t know it from the coughing I’ve been doing. I still sound like I’ve got Whooping Cough. Two things have really bugged me about the body’s recovery process:

  • Having coughed so much that my ribs are sore, and needing to take a deep breath to cough later, and having the out of joint ribs spasm, making taking the breath impossible;
  • and the rattling in my lungs caused by phlegm that just won’t go away, which is really the source of the coughing.

Now, I’m marginally better than I was yesterday 9which was marginally better than the day before), but it just feels like even with rest and everything, there’s just so damned little progress being made. It’s damned annoying.

I really don’t have much more going on, at least that I can report. I’ve been running through my mind what I want to do this weekend for my campaign, but I can’t really discuss that here, as some of my players read this blog. So, no reporting on that right now…

Guess I’m done. Laters.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 8, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

