NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 9

Maybe this time, when I say there’s not much to report, there really won’t be.

I’m writing this quickly before my game, which will unfortunately be delayed for family matters. The next couple of games I will be relying on some published stuff, as the encounters in question were quite inspiring to the plotline I’ve been doing anyway.

My cough has lessened since yesterday. I’ve gotten really tired of hearing from my co-workers “go get some more rest” or “maybe you’re too sick to work,” like I don’t know my own body. If I didn’t work while recovering, I’d likely actually get worse, as I’d end up worried that I wasn’t making any money. And after sleeping 10 hours Wednesday/Thursday, and still coughing, I’d say rest was relatively unimportant. My body will get over this when it gets over it.

Now to get this publicized and get the last of my game ready. Laters.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 10, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

