NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 13

I’m getting the cold under control, I think. I’m coughing, but not like I was Monday night, or even last night. But then again, the sun’s still up. It’s after sunset that things ramp up in my body. If someone can point me to an article to explain why coughing seems to ramp up after dark, I’d appreciate it.

I did some stuff around the house this morning (another day of not working), and I read some more of the Numenera core book, mostly the GMing chapters. I’m just up to pacing, which I consider a particular weakness in my GMing. I tend to be a reactive GM, unless I’m running a pregen adventure, and even then I might. I prefer to wait for my players to move the game forward, and not press them. I think next time, I’m going to try to change that.

That’s pretty much all I have time for. Tonight is LFR, and I need to get ready to head out. Laters.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 14, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

