NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 18

Well, I managed a hot shower, only because the heater was maintain the temperature of the water that was left in it. It seems the pressure regulator is shot. On the upside, we can simply go to Home Depot and replace it, because the water heater is out of warranty, and therefore replacing it won’t violate the warranty. The downside is we need to drain the water heater before we can replace the part. Also on the negative, the water around here gives all new meanings to the phrase “hard water,” so the draining is delayed by the amounts of buildup in the tank. Yay.

There’s some thing else to report, but I’m not going to do it here. Maybe I’ll vent that on LiveJournal, the only social media site who’s security I really trust.

I had trouble getting to sleep for the coughing last night. It seems to be a pattern I’m living with; coughing until I can do something to calm things so I can sleep, waking up in the middle of the night coughing and having to do something to calm things so I can sleep, and then sleeping in late. Not having work (AGAIN!) actually kinda helps, but it’s killing the pocketbook.

Yeah, tomorrow will be another day without work. Fun. 😦

That’s it for today. I’m tired of griping. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 19, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

