NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 19 (late)

More water woes…

This afternoon, I managed to get by my aunt’s to get a hot shower. However, I had to wait until this evening to get the replacement part for the eater and getting it in place. Unfortunately, once we shut off the gas, we couldn’t get it going again. We’ll have to call PG&E in the morning to get them to come out and relight the heater.

No work again tomorrow. Remind me: Isn’t a job supposed to have you come in once in a while and have you do things, for why they give you money? I’m beginning to wonder why I don’t just quit. I’m not seeming to get more than a few hours a week. It’s barely worth my time to continue.

Last night, drugs only worked a couple of hours before I was awakened by my own coughing. Once I re-medicated, I then slept until 10AM. I don’t like sleeping so late, especially when I wasn’t up late. I’m still dealing with post-nasal drip and coughing. I’ve had sessions of coughing throughout the day, with expanses of stillness in between. Still no idea when I’ll shake this.

That’s all. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 20, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

