NapBloPoMo 2013 Day 21 (late)

I’ll be working a partial day tomorrow. Finally. Seems the Area Manager has only been working three drivers (tops) a day, and one day he required no drivers. Hopefully, with everyone traveling for Thanksgiving, they’ll be renting cars and we’ll be moving some cars around.

I got a lead for a job from someone at the game store. I went and looked at the company’s site, and I’m not qualified for anything they have available in multiple ways (no Engineering degree, no experience in the field, etc.). Frustrating that the best lead I’ve gotten is GN/DN. (From the original Star Trek series. Some of the odds and ends on the walls that look like pipes and conduits were simply decorations. The prop department said the pipes “Go Nowhere/Does Nothing” or GD/DN.)

Otherwise, nothing new to report. Cutting back my The Strange Kickstarter pledge, while it bugs me, will help to keep me afloat until next week, when I get my next puny check. Maybe that will change tomorrow in my downtime. I expect that, even though I’ll have a short day, I’ll have plenty of downtime.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 22, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

