NaBloPoMo 2013, Day 23

So, again I’m frustrated that I had to downgrade my The Strange KS pledge, as I got called this morning to and asked to work Monday and Tuesday. Yes, I am committed to work three days in advance already. Too bad this didn’t happen last week. One the upside, I think I’ll at least have the trips back and forth across the state, and seeing Thor: The Dark World last night got my creative juices flowing again. Maybe I’ll have something new to report in regards to the StarSea after this week.

I expected to hear a lot about the 50th anniversary of JFK’s assassination yesterday. Normally, I work with a lot of older guys who all served in ‘Nam and do remember where they were when it happened. Thing is, yesterday I worked at an office in which everyone was significantly younger than me, so they weren’t even born in 1963. It was never even mentioned.

Tonight gets us one session closer to the end of my campaign. I’ll have to call it early, because of work tomorrow, but I think it’ll work out okay, as we’re picking up from last session, so we’ll actually be starting the encounter immediately.

In fact, I need to get to redrawing the first battle map.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 24, 2013, in D&D 4e, NaBloPoMo, Personal History, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

