NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 26 (late)

No overtime today, but I do go in tomorrow, which is my fifth day this pay period. I’ve never worked five days in a pay period, so this is a first. I’ll be pretty close to 30 hours this pay period, which is good (for me).

I did do a little thinking about the game I want to use for the StarSea. More like, I’ve thought about how I’d like the game to work. I’d like to go back to something like Mage the Ascension, in which the characters have power themes (which is kinda what Spheres are) that define what they can accomplish, they make a roll, and the magic happens. Sadly, I haven’t found a game that will let me do this easily that I’m happy with. Paladin by Clinton Nixon comes close, but there are system elements I’m not happy with.

That’s pretty much all I have. After getting off work, I came home and fell asleep for most of the afternoon, and I’ve kept myself busy tonight, so I really don’t have any more to report. At some point, I’d like to write about the zen of long-haul driving, but I haven’t made the time for it. Maybe Thursday. Tomorrow is LFR Night, and we’re playing, so it’ll be another late post.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 27, 2013, in Metagaming, NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

