NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 28 (very late)

Spent the day playing Torchlight 1. So, yeah…

I hope all my readers have had a good Thanksgiving. I suppose I should list what I’m thankful for, if for no other reason than to force myself to think about it.

I’m thankful I have a job, not matter how anemic it is. The past two years, I had no job, and last year, I had no unemployment left me. At least I have a little something coming in this year.

I’m thankful for the roof over my head and the food in my belly, but especially the home. If my father hadn’t died, I’d likely be homeless right now. We wouldn’t have been able to keep up with rent.

I’m thankful for that handful of you who read this blog. Thanks for coming back and reading my ramblings.

And finally, I’m thankful for my friends. They keep my spirits up, and keep me in touch with reality. They give me the love that keeps us going. I’m thankful for the new friends I’ve made this year, as well as for the old friends who are still part of my life.

That’s all for tonight. Two more days of NaBloPoMo to go. Thanks for reading.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 29, 2013, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

