NaBloPoMo 2013 Day 30 (very late) ULTIMATE

So, this morning and early afternoon, my sister and I put up most of our outdoor Christmas lights. I expect she’s done more since I left for the afternoon, and I’ll be interested in seeing what they look like. I’ll probably post images on Facebook for all to see.

I then went to Target in desperate need for underwear. Seems the underwear companies have pulled a fast one on us big guys since the last time I bought underwear. I used to be XL. My waist hasn’t gotten any bigger, but now I wear 2XL. I call shenanigans. Freakin’ underwear was expensive. I’m going to try boxer-briefs this round, as the last underwear I was given was fine around the waist, but too tight around the legs. May have been part of that resizing crapola.

Dinner was Pad Thai. I think I overdid it with both volume and spices. It was a little on the hot side, and I’ve had grumbly stomach and a headache since. Soon, I’ll go to sleep it all off.

Otherwise, I haven’t given a whole lot of thought to the StarSea today. I have started a list of what the Psionic Order can do in my head, and I need to start writing these things down, but I just haven’t taken time today. Part of me is thinking again about creating an OGL system for the StarSea, going to similar extremes as True20, combining in some 4e ideas (like healing surges, power sources and roles) with simplified classes and powers, limited feat selection, and some other odds and ends. There was a d20 game I picked up called Spellslinger, which was a magic-infused western game. They only had three classes, a gunslinger, a scout and  a gambler, and then through the use of feats, characters could add on magical powers. I’m thinking something like that might better accomplish my goals, and I can work around some of my other issues. True20 also eliminated iterative attacks and hit points, and really showed the flexibility of the d20 system.

I’ve enjoyed the NaBloPoMo this year, and including personal stuff made it a little easier. I think I’m going to try to post more irregularly (that is, I’m going to stop trying to save up for a once-a-week posting schedule), with more of the personal stuff as well as the gaming. I’ll maintain my promise to keep the politics out. Not reading a lot of Facebook is helping in that regard.

That’s all for today. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 1, 2013, in Metagaming, Personal History, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

