Things I missed the last couple of days…

I never commented on my cold in the last few posts. Well, outside of the issues last night, post-Pad Thai. My cold is mostly gone at this point. I’m still coughing a little, and getting up some phlegm, but not the deep, throaty coughs that go on for long stretches that I’d been having.

Even my hands are doing better. I’d been dealing with some kind of flakiness on my hands, especially my right hand, so about two and a half years now. In limited places on my hands (mostly the fingers, and not the whole finger), the skin would get dry, stiff and hard, and then split in different directions, depending upon the knuckle. Up until a few days ago, I’d been using Gold Bond Ultimate Healing lotion before becoming really active for the day and at night before bed. I haven’t treated them in a few days, and most of my hands are in good shape. The inside middle knuckle of my index finger on my right hand (yes, this condition is that specific) is starting to get flaky, but the other places the condition has been bothering me have mostly cleared up or been under control.

Today, I started work on a prop for my next session of my 4e game. I’m using three encounters out of E3: Prince of Undeath as encounters in my own game, pretty much as written. In the module, the PCs go to the Heart of the Abyss (AKA the Seed of Evil) to find out what Orcus is up to. There is a platform built around the huge crystal’s upper point. I’m building a cardstock crystal for our battle map. I’d co-opted another papercraft design for a tower on a hill to make a different tower as scenery. I dug up the digital files and edited them for size. I’ve got the pieces printed and cut out. I need to glue them together and them spray primer and then paint some quick details before next Saturday. I don’t work tomorrow, and other than some chauffeuring my mother around, I should be able to spend a good sized chunk of the day working on it. Not that it needs it. I should be able to glue it together in about half an hour, if nothing goes catastrophically wrong. Some time to dry and a spritz shouldn’t take too long.

Anyway, that’s pretty much all I have to report for today. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 2, 2013, in D&D 4e, Metagaming, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

