Sick, again…

So, after my last post, I ended up sick as a dog. The bad air in the ‘No, the cigarette in the car, etc., got to me, and I spent most of that week lazing around, trying to cough up a lung. I’m still coughing quite a bit, and the postnasal drip is back. While I laid around, I did manage to get my Kindle all set up and read a couple of short pieces (the fiction for Numenera and The Strange), as well as digging into FATE Core again. Once I went back to work last week, I was able to read some in the car between cities, which is good.

I haven’t done much with the StarSea; in fact, I don’t believe I thought much about it at all. Part of being sick, I guess.

On the other hand, I ran my penultimate game of my 4e campaign last weekend. I think I had the PCs fairly challenged. They faced Asmodeus, and the 30th level PCs messed him up pretty quickly. Yes, I’m happy with that. The combat ran pretty quickly, and the PCs took a few hits. And I was quite inspired for the next session, which is the end of the campaign. There are some elements I’m thinking should be part of the story, but I’m not sure if the beats I’m thinking of truly add to the story or not. I suppose my uncertainty means they probably shouldn’t be added, but I can’t say more than I have, as some of my players actually read this blog.

That’s pretty much all I have to report, as illness, work and holidays have sucked up my time. Once my campaign is done, I’m hoping to focus on the StarSea more, but that will include a lot of reading of different game systems. Maybe I’ll start doing reviews of those systems as I go, comparing them to what I want in a game.

Laters.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 27, 2013, in D&D 4e, Metagaming. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

