Non-post post

Not much to report this week. Last week was Week Two of the kids’ Spring Break, so I ended up out of the house for a couple of days, socializing with them, seeing Captain America: The Winter Soldier, etc. At work, I’ve been reading the second Hawkmoon book. I won’t be doing any more book reviews, as apparently no one is remotely interested in that (I got zero hits after the past post). I spent Friday night out at the local Hobby Town with some of my LFR friends. So, I’ve been socializing a lot and reading, and not writing.

On the upside, I got my tax refund, and have the most important repairs on my car completed, so now I can use the last portion to seed getting an iPad. I’ve been planning on getting the outline I’ve done up and running and updating it with some of the info I’ve posted here, as well as retyping my notes. I’ll need to export the outline, and that will become my first project once I get the iPad and can start doing some of this stuff while “working”.

I’ve asked the Boy about playing the WarCraft rip-off we were doing, and I convinced his dad to download and install the demo for WCIII. The Boy and his sister played it a bit, then ignored it for MineCraft, so I think that game has pretty much died.

That is pretty much all this for this week. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on April 29, 2014, in Movies and Television, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

