This Week in the Wild World of the Doctor

This week has been rough on me physically. I worked a early a couple of days, and slept late on a couple of others. Early morning trips mean long distances, but that can also mean a sleepy Doc while traveling, usually while not driving. I did get some typing of my old notes done on a trip home the other day, but mostly, I’ve been reading while riding.

I read a couple of articles on the FATE system, as well as on Numenera, as both systems include opportunities for the GM to create issues for the players. The purely FATE articles were Ryan Macklin’s new product on DriveThruRPG, and focused on Character Creation, which I found helpful, as there were plenty of references to D&D style gaming, which gave me a lot of good idea on how to handle Character Creation in the StarSea.

I also read a comic I’d picked up a while back called Ravine. Some really nice artwork there, and some neat ideas for alien races that I might steal from, a little.

Last thing for this week is that this is my first post with my new keyboard for my iPad, a Zagg Folio. I saw it for $18 off, and Target’s regular price is below MSRP, so I decided to strike while the iron was hot. It’s a little tight, but it works a little better than the virtual keyboard, in that it’s easier to edit what I’m typing, as I have arrow keys. Those are easier for me to use than the magnifying glass that Apple provides.

That’s all I’ve got for this week. I have to work tomorrow, and I have a couple of things to complete before bed. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on June 9, 2014, in Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

