Another Non-post Post

Since I posted so late last week, I’ve got little to nothing to post this week. But, I want to keep up the habit of posting weekly, so here goes.

I worked Wednesday last week, but I worked in one of the busier offices and was basically running all day. That was followed by Living Forgotten Realms in the evening.

Thursday, I chauffeured for my mother, and in the midst of that had my car break down. I then proceeded to stress out over it and got no sleep.

Friday, I dealt with the car. Turns out car batteries don’t like the kind of heat we’ve had here locally this summer (many days over 104°). I did also talk to the kids about the “D&D for Kids session from Hell,” and got it confirmed that even they felt that the adventure was too slow because I ran too many monsters and NPCs. Live and learn.

Saturday, I worked and drive a car up to SFO, and on the way back, got rear-ended in the Morgan Hill Taco Bell parking lot by an insulting lady.

Sunday, I went and saw GotG again, with The Boy. While he was seeing it for the first time, and asking questions about the plot (he has trouble waiting for the plot to unfold and wants to jump ahead, ALL OF THE DAMNED TIME), I was looking for some of the Easter Eggs I missed the first time.

I worked again today, and it was a lot of short runs, so I didn’t bother to type. I have tomorrow off, so I’m planning on focusing on getting more of my old notes typed up.

That’s it. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on August 26, 2014, in Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Hey CB. I’m living in Reno now. Got tired of Fresno. Pretty adventurous for someone like me! Lol

    • You know, a few weeks ago, I was by the Taco Bell at Shaw and Peach here in Clovis, and I realized I hadn’t seen you around lately. I’ve also been thinking I need to move someplace cooler myself. Good luck in your new city, John!

Leave a Reply

