NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 3 – Late, and I blame Marvel Comics

It’s bedtime right now, and I just remembered NaBloPoMo. I’ve been very distracted today, as after an unreasonably short day of work, I came home and started in on a little tidying in my bedroom, which included reorganizing a stack of magazines I’ve purchased over the past few months, as well as a few indie games (most related to Fate, but not all).

A percentage of the stack is stuff that I figure if I take 5 minutes with it, I can figure out what’s what and get rid of it. While that worked for a couple of items, I got distracted by an article about Stan Lee in a Marvel 75th Anniversary magazine I was given, and that led to other distractions (including a nap), and then finally me remembering to post just now.

Welcome to ADHD Hell.

I’m hoping tomorrow, after voting (which was one of the other things I got distracted from: making my final decisions for tomorrow/later today) I can make more progress on this stack of crap and get some of it cleared. It’s creating a situation in which I’m constantly moving the stacks of books and magazines and catalogs around to get to other stuff, etc. Items with different articles can be particularly bad for the ADHD-afflicted. I want to know what’s in the magazine, so I flip through it. The plan is to find things I want to read, decide if it’s a priority, and set it aside if nothing pops. That went fine until the aforementioned Marvel magazine. Once that’s out of the way, then things will get easier in my progress of eliminating that stack. One down, two to go, with luck.

That’s really all for today. Go vote tomorrow, if you haven’t already. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 4, 2014, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

