NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 4 – Distracted by appliances

Friday night, our refrigerator stopped refrigerating. We called on the warranty immediately, and got someone out last night, rather late (7PM, late as something like that goes). He was in and out pretty fast, but he seemed to think he had fixed it, but it quickly became obvious that he just wanted to get out, as within an hour, we had it figured out that the “repairs” weren’t (repairs, that is). So we called in again today, and were told that, after their quick response this weekend, we would now have to wait over a week for another repair person! We’re hoping it will be sooner, but until that time, we have nothing we can store any amount of food in, so we’re shopping almost every night, as well as eating out throughout the day.

This was an especial distraction today, as I had to deal with related issues such as draining the cooler we’re using to store what little we can, going out for breakfast, going out for dinner, discussing the issue with my sister, etc.

Otherwise, after voting, I was pretty good at distracting myself. Just being mindless all day, after the irritation that was work. I’d post more, but I value my job, as anemic as it is. Suffice to say, things are being done that are… vexing.

And now I’m typing this, late again, while WP tries to figure out how to keep their servers running…

I’ve really bogged down again on the Moorcock book. I haven’t reading it in probably a week. It’s just not grabbing me, and I’m not sure why. It just seems very slow and more contrived than usual.

I did find the packaging for my “magnetic eye-glass holder,” which is called a “ReadeRest.” I may have to buy myself a new one. I know I had it on a particular shirt (an FLGS shirt) on Wednesday night, and it wasn’t on that same shirt when I wore it on Saturday for D&D4K. I seem to remember taking it off and putting it somewhere so I would remember it. (Daffy_Duck)”Oh! Irony! Aye-rhone-ee!”(/Daffy_Duck)

Well, it’s late, and WP seems to be having fits (or my laptop is), so I’m going to quit while I’m ahead. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 5, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

