NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 9 – Faire going

Went to the closing faire of the Ren Faire season. Saw a couple of old friends I hadn’t expected to, and missed a couple of friends I’d like to have seen.

However, the faire left me unimpressed in general. Same old shit, different year. I was massively bored. I spent the most of my time sitting in the SCA encampment playing historical board game (that is, board games from a historical era) with the Boy. He’s a whiz with strategy games. I hope he can channel that ability for good, like I hope his sister eventually learns to channel her mischievous side to good and not the pestering of her brother she does now.

I’m really at a loss for anything else. There was just nothing that sticks in my mind. I did do some re-reading of the Fate rules just before bed last night, but not enough to be worth commenting on. I’m really run down, as I was first awake at 7am after a 2am bedtime, so I think I’m going to call it a night.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 10, 2014, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

