NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 24 – More Research

Worked today and will be working tomorrow. After a few weeks of crappy checks, I’m going to have at least one pretty good one. Probably not full time levels, but not bad.

Mom’s infection was caught pretty early, so it looks like she’ll be home for Thanksgiving. Something to be thankful for.

Dug into some of the Wikipedia research I’d been doing into knighthood and the orders of old. A lot of lists of orders and the pretty minor distinctions between those of eld. Lots of extremely boring stuff. I haven’t quite gotten to the Teutonic Knights yet, but I’m hoping there will be some good stuff there, as they ruled a chunk of territory in Northeastern Europe around Prussia for a while. That will hopefully give me more idea of how the orders of the StarSea will operate.

Well, working tomorrow means bedtime now. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 25, 2014, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I’m glad you caught it early. I hope she’s able to be home–even if not particularly hungry–at Thanksgiving. It’d be a miserable time to be trapped in the hospital.

Leave a Reply

