NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 27 – No Title

I went with “No Title” as today had nothing good to report, other than my irritation. Tylenol PM had the desired effect: I relaxed enough for the sore muscles to relax and relieve my sore body. However, I also slept until 2:45PM, or thereabouts. I barely saw any sun, and that was what came through my bedroom curtains. We’ll see if I can get to sleep tonight at a reasonable hour, or if I’ll be awake all night.


Mom didn’t come home from the hospital yet, and pretty irritated at this. When she first went into renal failure, she went to the hospital for a week and was kept in bed to the point we had to take her back, and from there into a rehabilitation center for a month. We did that with my father, and he never came home. Never mind that Dad’s problems had a different source, it scared us a bit to do that. We learned at that time that the hospital probably got fined for that. They aren’t supposed to release patients worse than when they came in.

Since that’s probably in her record now, when she gets these infections, they keep her for a long time, usually a week. She wanted to be home for Thanksgiving, she told them that, and from what my sister observed, she was probably in physical condition to come home. But to cover their asses (or at least that’s what it feels like), they’re keeping her at least until tomorrow. There is some bullshit about maybe releasing her with out giving her dialysis and thus sending her home so she is forced to return to the center the same day (which is in the same complex), but we don’t know if they’ll be that stupid (although, considering their track record, it seems likely).

Because she wasn’t home, we didn’t do a real Thanksgiving dinner. That makes me a bit resentful. Should I be thankful she’s still alive? Definitely. On the other hand, it just feels like they are covering their asses. It’s annoying to feel she can’t be here because of bureaucratic bullshit.


I started The Star Wars (the graphic novel based on Lucas’s original screen rough-draft screenplay) after I finished that last novel. I’m now going to go in and read some more of it and try to get to bed before too late.

Later.

 

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 28, 2014, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

