NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 29 – Penultimate Post

Last night, I came home to Mom in her stand-assist chair. She was kinda out of it, as she’d been asleep when I walked through the door, but fine this morning. Today included some basic training in intravenous drug administration, as she has another access for the antibiotics she’s been prescribed.

This evening, the Kids, their dad and I played another game of Pandemic. Our record remains Us 0, Pandemic 2. We were much closer to beating it than we were in the last game, losing to a lack of Player Cards. [Shakes fist] “Next time, Pandemic! Next time!”

I started reading the book I mentioned last time, Bloodstained Stars. I’ve yet to find any gaming information, but so far it looks like a really entertaining read, which is just as good.

The Smalls and I are closing out our day with X-Men: Days of Future Past. Interesting mix of X-Stories.

That’s it for today. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 30, 2014, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

