NaBloPoMo 2014 – Entry 30 – Final NaBloPoMo 2014

One of the first things I discovered this morning is that we actually won our Pandemic game last night. We had all four cures, and I simply missed in the rulebook that find all four cures wins the game. I was only focused on losing conditions. D’oh!

I used the No Shave November event as an excuse to grow out my beard. Sadly, it has been a complete failure. My beard just doesn’t fill out. I may try to take a photo before I shave tomorrow, but don’t hold your breath.

We finally had our Thanksgiving dinner tonight, and it was good. Mom got home Friday night, but a leaky shower (and it’s repair) delayed things on Saturday. It was good to finally have us all at the table, listening to my aunt’s stories yet another year…

I spent the evening mostly playing Terraria. Sue me.


This time around, I’ve really drifted from the gaming stuff, which is what the blog is supposed to be about. That’s just where I’m at right now. I’m hoping to get myself back on track soon.

That’s it for NaBloPoMo 2014. Now we set course for Christmas and New Years and 2015. We’ll see you next year for NaBloPoMo 2015. Hopefully, I’ll be more focused by then.

Later.

 

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on December 1, 2014, in NaBloPoMo, Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

