What’s that I hear? A grinding stop, maybe?

Virtually nothing to report on StarSea. Did a little editing Friday, but that’s about it.

I’ve been distracted by a lot of things this week. Yard work, chauffeuring, work, keeping up Facebook (and that’s just keeping up with daily posts). My week ended with a reminder of some personal issues that I’ve been ignoring for a while that I need to resolve. I decided not to work tomorrow to maybe deal with some of this tomorrow.

The only thing of note this week was my trip out to Reedley (a small town South of Fresno) to a game store I’ve never been to before. Morgan’s Pair-O’-Dice is a pretty decent little location in the Downtown district. I found it a little on the dark side, as it’s in an older brick building with no windows but those in the front, and to my mind the lighting was a bit dim. Friendly staff was a definite bonus, and the discount on most goods was a nice bonus. I’d definitely shop there again, if I have reason to make the drive, as it’s about 20 minutes from Fresno.

That’s really all I’ve got for now. Maybe I’ll be able to focus more next week and get back on track.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on February 23, 2015, in Personal History. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I’m sorry to hear that Starsea slid, but life has a way of rearing up. Hope it gets squared away soon.

  2. I’m sure it will. I have to deal with the financial issues, and I think my mind will free up to get back to things. I actually did a little writing last night, writing up descriptions of the skill modes. I’m creeping forward, slowly but surely.

Leave a Reply

