Grr…!

Gah! I hate the mobile style interface! I want the old web post interface back!


Not much to report this week. I got even more sick, and this weekend I had a bad setback. I worked Wednesday, followed by GMing Fate, and then worked again on Friday. What I did Friday that set me back so bad, I don’t know. I went home earlier than normal, I slept a lot, and I still relapsed (or I feel I did). Yesterday I felt pretty bad, but today, while I’m still mildly congested and still have a mildly sore throat, I feel much better. Last week though… when I had days off, I was running errands or just trying to rest and not be very active.


The Fate game went well. We adjusted a few of the PCs’ aspects a little, to make them more invoke-able/compellable, and we got a better flow of Fate Points. I still think I’m going to close out the story in the next session or two (assuming I can get more of a show of players), and do the world building, etc. A couple of the players really seemed to be interested in the idea when I discussed it, so I think it will go over well.


I’m trying to get back on track with the StarSea writing, but I haven’t gotten very far. I have been thinking on the Aphorisms for the Psionics Order. I’m trying to come up with things like the Jedi and Sith Aphorisms. They got like this:

Jedi Code J Sith Code

The original thought I had was something like “We are our own best tools,” but it seems a little too utilitarian. What I’m thinking so far is something like “We believe in ourselves,” and “The Universe has gifted us.” Those both speak to the Diest Humanist ideas I want to be the founding of the Psionic Order. They also give me ideas for the Divine Order as something like “The Gods protect the faithful,” and “Through our belief, we are Gifted.” Each side needs another aphorism, and those will be treated as aspects both for the organization and the player characters who are members thereof, like setting aspects or situational aspects.


Otherwise, I spent time some time trying to reading the darned Yu-Gi-Oh! cards and get used to the cards. I did a little reading of Marvel Heroic RPG, and the Talisman board game rules (from Mayfair), but not much. I tended to crash out soon after my head would hit the pillow.


That’s about all I have. We’ll see how well I do this week in getting myself going on StarSea, as I have to prep for a Kids D&D game this weekend, that we had to displace for both my illness and a MTG prerelease weekend. Yikes!

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on March 24, 2015, in Metagaming, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

