More of the Same

Nothing to report, really. While I worked nearly every day this week, they were short days for the most part. The biggest thing I learned was that I have a talent for ending up in a seat on the sunny side of the car, which is an issue with the iPad. Like the commercials for the Kindle with the really cute brunette at the poolside, iPads don’t work well in sunlight.

Not that I have done much of import. I’ve just continued to be distracted. About the only thing I’ve got going on in my head is a couple of concepts for characters. I do need to test character building in the StarSea setting, so that’s something. I have one Psionic, an infiltrator sort of character, and an Arcanist, a woman who will stop at nothing to accomplish her goals. I need more concepts for all the Orders, but this is a start. I just need to sit down and work out the ones I’ve got in mind currently.

I think I missed a distraction last week. I started buying the D&D Dice Masters game a couple of weeks ago, and I’ve been picking up booster packs as well. So far, the kids have been beating me with the Yugi-Oh! Dice Masters set, but that’s because Blue Eyes White Dragon seems a little broken.

So, that’s it. Mainly, I wanted to get back on schedule. After goofing off until Tuesday, I wanted to get back to my Sunday night schedule. By next time, I’m going to have a couple of characters built and see what they look like. I might even post them here, if I can get them in a good format.

See you next week. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on April 6, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

