Another week, another blog post

(I wonder how many times I’ve used that title…)

Again, not much to report, which means I’ll be writing more than I think. It always seem to work out like that.


I watched the Habitica videos, but I still haven’t pulled the trigger on using it. I like the way it works, but I’d like to have more folks in my party that I actually know rather than the random people you meet on the Internet. Sorry, random folks who follow my blog.


I’ve taken to retyping my old notepads on Friday nights at my friends’ place, after their kids go to bed while we watch whatever’s on the tube (usually Bill Maher and Star Trek: Deep Space Nine). Seems to work pretty well for me, as I can jump back and forth from the two activities pretty well. I was thinking I might do some retyping tonight, but as you might expect, I got distracted.


I’ve had a bit of a backache the past couple of weeks. A rib is not aligned correctly. I’ve had this problem before, so I know the feeling. I took some Tylenol PM last night in the hopes that I could relax my body enough to shift the rib back into place. I slept for 12 hours, with a couple of awakenings to go to the bathroom. It’s 10PM, and I feel like I’m ready for bed again. Blech. The Tylenol really wipes me out; I seem very susceptible to it. I remember the first times I took it at work. That was an accident, and not good. Once I figured it out, I never took it at work again, and it part of the reason I only take it when I’m not working.

So, on that note, I think I’ll make that all I write tonight. I just don’t have the focus to put more into this blog tonight. So…

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on September 14, 2015, in NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

