No Amazing Title This Week

Not really sure what I’m discussing tonight. I really don’t have anything gaming oriented to discuss. It’s been a slow week.

We finally got our clean up of the estate to a point where we let our young worker go. It’s now on me to finish getting the piles of grass out. I expect it will be the rest of the fall and winter, and maybe a little beyond that.

Work is a four-letter-word, and I need something else to pay my bills. I’m just not making enough.

I finally worked my way through the dragonborn book. Amazing how long it took to get through that book. It was basically an unpacking on a six-page article on Wizards website, and really kind of boring in that respect.

I flashed on the old 1e equipment list this morning as I was shower-thinking. Part of me missed the old equipment lists, feeling nostalgic for those days of buying hard leather boots versus soft leather boots… And then I swiftly got over that feeling, remembering that I eventually developed an “Adventurer’s Kit” of standard gear I’d buy for all my characters. I’m happier for more modern games and not keeping track of mountains of BS like that.

Yeah, that’s about all I’ve got for this week. I’m not real exciting this week.

Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on October 12, 2015, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

