NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 1 – Here We Go Again

Yup, it’s that time of year again. I’ll be pushing myself to post daily until the 30th of this month of November. It’s funny, but after I do the NaBloPoMo challenges, I feel energized and inspired to write more, but by the time November rolls around, I’m getting pretty laggy, posting more and more irregularly. What’s up with that?


I’m also (sort of) doing No Shave November or How Not To Grow a Beard (AKA HoNoToGroABeMo). I got an early start though, as I haven’t done more than try to even the length of my facial hair since before my birthday in September. I’ve discovered I have a streak around my Van Dyke that hasn’t gone gray yet, so I have this weird ring around my beard, that shows more on the left than the right. That’s because my beard on the right grows thinner than on the left. I have a stripe, basically. Anyway, I’ve decided to not seriously shave until Thanksgiving. We’ll see how things go.


Next weekend, our current DM is going to be out of town for a week, so I’m going to run a session of Fantasy Age as a one-shot. I’ll need to build some characters and brush up on the rules, but one will help the other. I was going to just use the characters in Titansgrave, and I may yet use the first scenario, but I realized that I’ll likely get sucked too far into the setting and focus on that far more than is viable for a one-shot.

I decided on Fantasy Age as I had an epiphany in the wee hours of Saturday morning about a way to use FA for the StarSea. I’m not sure I will do it, but the books for FA are cheaper than Cypher System, which might be encouraging to my players.


I had misplaced a mini that one of the D&D Kids likes for his character, so I went hunting for it today. I found a lot of other minis I’ve purchased over the years, plastic one that came from games, etc. Quite a number of them. So I’ve reorganized a little bit, but I need to remember that I have these minis in the future. They would have come in useful a number of times recently.


Well, I don’t have much else to discuss tonight, and even if I did, I should probably save some for the rest of the month. Later.

 

 

 

 

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 2, 2015, in NaBloPoMo, Star Wars Fantasy. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

