NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 6 – Late night

I knew the weekends would be hard, but as I start this, it’s still Friday here, so take that!

I worked on filling out Fantasy Age sheets. I still kinda hate the character creation system. I found a few more bugs I had to fine tune. Yech! I started the Cypher sheets, but as all I had available was a PDF, and they are hell to reference as you build a character, I gave up and went to see my players.

We watched Pixar’s Inside Out, which was a cute movie with a few neat ideas. I especially liked the hazy edges given the characters.


So, while driving for work today, I listened to one of The Tome Show‘s book club casts about Salvatore’s The Companions, his entry in The Sundering series. In this book, he reincarnates a number of Drizzt’s companions (thus the title). It gave me an idea for a campaign…

The PCs are a group of dead adventurers. Their last mission resulted in failure, and Evil won. However, Evil did as it always does: Evil cheated. So, the Powers That Be reincarnate the characters, but they must A) return with all their memories, including those of their failure, and B) must live from cradle to majority with a new family. No, they are not reborn as adults, they must live as children through the new, Evil regime for 20 or so years. Then they can gather and return to their quest to defeat the Evil. But they also now have to start at Zero XP, crawling the level ladder until they are powerful enough to face Evil.

Sound good?


I’m beat and it’s nearly midnight, so I’m out of here. Later.

 

 

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 7, 2015, in Metagaming, NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

