NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 7 – Post game

Got home about 45 minutes ago, and did a quick catch-up on Facebook before writing this.

Only played Fantasy Age. Players liked the speed, although the Boy didn’t pay attention to that fact and went to the bathroom with his tablet and missed two rounds. When I described my problems with character creation, they largely agreed that those things were issues. Also described the reincarnation plotline. Our actress (and by that, I mean our player who does community theatre) really liked the reincarnation game idea. I may have to develop it more.

After FA, we played the 1981 edition of Dungeon! I have. The Girl cut out for bed just before her mother won the game. There were some really frustrating points for many players when they couldn’t defeat monsters and move on, and in fact ended up more or less trapped by them.

All in all, a good night. More tomorrow. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 8, 2015, in Metagaming, NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

