NaBloPoMo 2015 – Entry 8 – Expanding On Things

So, it was late when I posted last night (or early this morning, to be accurate). I went to bed without spreading my links around as I do, and then slept pretty late in the day, so I haven’t really done much today. That’s good, because I feel like I’ve spent all my free time prepping for last night, and I’m ready for a break. I realize it’s not true that I spent all that time, but that’s how it feels.

I did miss a couple of points in last nights commentary. We played Fantasy Age Theater of the Mind style, and I think the kids had fun with it. I was also surprised to see the Boy get into the storytelling game I substituted in for the “memories of the Chaos War” scene in the Pegasus Roadhouse. I also replaced Keg-E with a human with a speech pattern like Gabby Hayes. Not sure what possessed me to do that, but the whole beer caravan robbery just seemed a bit Western.

I’m going to tinker with some other stuff for a while before I get back to reading game books. I’ve got some old comics I want to re-read, as well as some other things, like getting back into The Crystal Shard.

So, that’s all for tonight. Later.

About docryder

I'm an experienced table top gamer with an open mind to new game systems. I'm looking to explore ideas I've got. Some are pretty meta, some are pretty mundane. Welcome to my world.

Posted on November 9, 2015, in NaBloPoMo. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

